Skip to content

In Honor of Sunshine

February 22, 2010

I was recently chosen for a sunshine award by my friend Pete at world sketches I will be posting my own sunshine award winning blogs in a later post.

This morning I took my camera with me to school to capture moments of sunshine, hence the post title. Before I get to the photos permit me to wax philosophically for a moment. The sun is the giver of life. Plants, trees, animals, humans, we all depend on the sun light. Even on a chilly Seattle morning just stretching my hand out into the warm sunlight causes me to think this is what life is about. Nothing can replace the tickling feel of sunlight on one’s hand in the middle of a cold, crisp morning. Nothing can replace the the burning glare of the afternoon sun in the middle of summer’s heat. Nothing can replace the last cool breaths of sunlight at dusk when the sky glows pink and the clouds break for one last ray of paradise. Memories are made of this.

Currently Listening To: Johnny Cash – That Lucky Old Sun

2 Comments leave one →
  1. piedras platas permalink
    February 22, 2010 8:05 pm

    your photos reminded me how beautiful UW’s campus is. perfect place for a photoshoot!

    • February 22, 2010 9:30 pm

      Thank you. I’m thinking of doing a shoot there specifically to find great/interesting takes on the UW campus.

Leave a Reply

