Skip to content

The One With The Duck!

February 8, 2010

As I take more and more pictures I find myself also becoming equally more comfortable with carrying my camera in my pocket everywhere I go and whipping it out at random times. As for whether or not I am getting better as a photographer that remains to be seen. I do think though that I am developing a more critical eye for photo opportunities. Still sometimes straining for the right shot or trying to snap a moving object feels like a desperate struggle. Case in point, a swimming duck. And in an effort to balance out the relative emo of my last few posts let me say that photography is definitely an entertaining challenge. Also I just love the way water moves. Feast your eyes on these babies!

Currently Listening To: Nina Simone – Suzanne (Leonard Cohen cover)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 2:04 am

    That’s right. As a self-learner (music, photos, etc.) I must agree that willpower, practice and a fair mixed dose of common sense and self-criticism are the path for progress. Keep it going!

  2. February 9, 2010 6:44 pm

    thanks. I’m by far my own harshest critic. For example I shouldn’t have even included the last photo in this series. But I am proud of the photos in the post right after this one. I think will power and desire are key.

Leave a Reply

