Skip to content

Art in Motion

January 12, 2010

Although this is not a post about my work I just could not resist sharing this video. In fitting with the stream of consciousness style I had an impulse and now I’m following through. I came across this video on my friend’s blog and am re-posting it here. Art in motion is truly something to behold. Ever since I was a child, watching cartoons, making flipbooks, etc I have been fascinated with animation. In college, or simply as one develops as an artist you learn that animation has many forms and extends well beyond Micky Mouse or Miyazaki. This video is an example of a very unique animation technique and a very well executed artistic vision. I have thought in the past about dabbling in this kind of work, this video might be the impetus for such action. Watch and enjoy!

via http://anapatrishamb.wordpress.com/

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2010 12:35 pm

    Wow, That is an extremely creative rendition of the flip-book. And very well executed.

    • January 24, 2010 1:32 pm

      Yeah, I was impressed by the great concept and “roughing style” presentation.

Leave a Reply

