Skip to content

happy new year!

January 1, 2010

This is it. My next great artistic challenge. A monolithic 30 x 40 inch blank canvas. Slowly but surely this canvas will become a city-scape of some shape or form. My head is buzzing, my throat is dry, I am excited, I am eager, I am anxious. In one year’s time, even with school, work, life, and post-grad hustle and bustle, this painting will be done. There will be a city here. This is my new year’s resolution.

And sooner or later I will need a better camera as this picture looks god awful.

Currently Listening To: Nick Cave – The Ship Song

4 Comments leave one →
  1. elegantextracts permalink
    January 1, 2010 10:12 pm

    Ah, the blank canvas. As important to an artist as a writer. I look forward to see what develops here.

    • January 1, 2010 10:18 pm

      thank you for the interest. Unfortunately school has a way of putting the breaks on art and this canvas is somewhat intimidating. But I’ve got some great ideas for this one. A word of caution though, progress will be slow. I’m gonna try to do this painting proper and by the book, really process intensive and document each step.

  2. Galane permalink
    January 2, 2010 1:48 pm

    oOo i am very intrigued!

    • January 2, 2010 6:10 pm

      thanks but hold your breath, I will probably do many works before I finish this one.

Leave a Reply

